Avon Samples

I got samples today from Avon, because I made sales over a certain amount. I got 2 Anew Youth Awakening Lipstick in Sparkling Warm Rose and one Ultra Colour Rich lipstick in Bronze Treasure. I also got 10 Eye Lift Pro samples (I’m sooo excited about it because it’s supposed to be one of the best eye creams out there) 5 samples of New Christian Lacroix Nuit perfumes and some U by Ungaro perfume samples and 1 Bond Girl perfume sample.

I want to review these so maybe you might want to try it 🙂

I tried the Ultra Colour Rich lipstick in Bronze Treasure. It is a brown colour with a little bit of a shimmer to it, but not that much and it’s kind of a dry formula. In the picture below, you can see how matte it is. If you like lipsticks that has a little bit of shine but not that moisturizing, perfect for putting lip gloss over it, then go for it 🙂

Bronze Treasure

Bronze Treasure, without flash

Bronze Treasure

Bronze Treasure, with flash

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Anew Youth Awakening Lipsticks are my favourite, they are moisturizing and the colours are beautiful.

(link to my review of another of their lipstick https://elizabethsbeauty.wordpress.com/2011/09/19/anew-youth-awakening-lipstick-in-berry-bloom/)

This colour, Sparkling Warm Rose, is no exception. It is a beautiful light rose colour that is very sheer with just one application but you can build it up…not that much as you can see in the picture but you can a little bit. Compared to the Ultra Colour Rich lipstick this one is more sparkly and more moisturizing.

Sparkling Warm Rose

Sparkling Warm Rose, without flash

 

 

Sparkling Warm Rose

Sparkling Warm Rose, with flash

 

 

 

 

What I found with those lipsticks is that they do stay on for a few hours…not very very long but it doesn’t go off immediately after lets say you take a drink of something. This is in my opinion…I’ve tried and tested. It might be different to you of course. But that’s why it’s good to try and this colour, Sparkling Warm Rose, is a perfect one to try first.

I will be reviewing the other samples after I try them so keep coming back to check what products I review 🙂

You are Beautiful…

Leave a Reply

