Buxom Dolly Lipgloss

Dolly lipgloss

Ever since Maureen, the girl at the counter at Brown Thomas in Limerick, put this lipglosson me I fell in love with it!

Let me just say this..I never have liked lipglosses because they are sticky and your hair gets stuck to it when it’s windy out and you can’t kiss anyone 😉 so I was surprised that I loved this from when she put it on for me to try when I was getting my Bare Minerals Original Foundation.

The lipgloss has ingredients to plump your lips and you can definitely feel the tingle! I think I’m addicted to that tingle.

When you open this..it smells of toffee but when you put it on it changes (after less than a minute) to a peppermint, mint smell. And my god do your lips feel fresh and that tingle is yummy!! Well at least I think so.

The lipgloss, however, is a bit sticky but it makes your lips soooo shiny and gorgeous. It has a kind of purpley colour to it and I am surprised but LOVE it! It doesn’t last for ages but after it goes off, don’t know if this is what it’s supposed to do, leaves my lips nice and soft.

I’m not sure if it actually plumps my lips but I don’t mind because I love that tingly feeling! It costs 21.50 here, it’s expensive I know but I actually love it and think I will be repurchasing it when I need to.

Have you tried a Buxom Lipgloss? Do you own a Buxom Lipgloss? What is your opinion on them?

Buxom Dolly lipgloss

6 thoughts on “Buxom Dolly Lipgloss

  1. they don’t sell them here, I’ve been wanting to try bare essentuals products forever but its not available here yet and I don’t see the point in buying from local online sellers who jack up the price twice its original value! Ugh! will settle for venom flash etc for now

  2. Ohhh! I love tingly plumping lip glosses. I have tried Freeze 24/7 Lip Plumper, it’s awesome!!! my favourite.. but it’s pricy and hard to find… I’ll definitely look out for this Buxom lipgloss!
    Thanks for the review!

  3. Good reivew! I haven’t tried Buxom lipgloss. The price is a little high for me, unless I really , REALLY love it (which it sounds like you do). I don’t need the plumping factor, but the minty smell sounds nice. I will have to take a look at Buxom next time I am in Sephora.

Leave a Reply

