Aside

Liebster Award

Wow!… The wonderful Selma from MeteoBeauty nominated me for the Liebster Award! I am very grateful and it’s my first nomination for any blog award 🙂

Thank you very much Selma! 🙂 I appreciate it and it means a lot because I’m happy that my blog is being enjoyed by you and everyone who reads it 🙂

For anyone who doesn’t know what the Liebster Award is…here is an explanation 🙂

The word Liebster is German and it means “dearest” or “favorite”. Other meanings include sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. The award recognises new and upcoming bloggers with less than 200 followers (or friends) who deserve recognition and support for their contribution in the blogosphere. In order to accept this prestigious award, one must abide by the list of rules.

The Rules:

1) Each person must list 11 things about themselves.

2) Answer the 11 questions that the tagger has set for you PLUS you MUST create 11 questions of your own for the 11 people you will nominate with this award.

3) Choose up to 11 bloggers linking them to your post.

4) Go to their page and inform them of the nomination.

5) Absolutely NO tags back. Remember to ONLY tag bloggers with less than 200 followers.

       11 Things About Me:

  1. I am a shopaholic
  2. I used to want to be a designer(didn’t go through with it and ended up studying Video and Sound Technology, which I love!)
  3. I love Documentaries
  4. I would love to make documentaries and let people know what is happening in the world
  5. I love Photography and nature….I have a thing with trees! Love how creepy they look in Autumn
  6. I wish I was born in the 1700’s(Love the clothes in those days, especially the mens!) BUT as a wealthy person…I wouldn’t want to get sick in those days!
  7. I love the Darkness…and Vampires(not Twilight though! God those actors ruined that movie/saga)
  8. I have 3 Tattoos and planning on getting waaayyy more!
  9. I hope to move to California in a couple of years
  10. I nursed one of my cats back to health when my boyfriend found her at just 5weeks old by the side of the round beside a ditch in the countryside. She is now extremely healthy and big! 😀
  11. The last thing about me is…I care too much…to the point that I get hurt. Gotta learn how to stop doing that! Any advise will be appreciated! 🙂

Selma’s Questions for Me:

1.How many umbrellas do you own?
Am…I own none..Surprisingly because I live in Ireland where it rains almost 365 days. Crazy thing is the Government is going to charge us for our water…we have more than enough with the rain!
2.Are you excited for autumn or are you a summer kind of gal?
Oh I can’t wait for Halloween!! I have to be an Autumn loving person because we only get at most 2 weeks of nice weather. That’s why I wanna move to California! But I do love and enjoy the colder days and the smell of Autumn in the air and also the colours in the Autumn…makes great Photos 🙂
3.Favorite breakfast of all time?
Hmm…can coffee qualify? I have it every morning. But I love toast with butter and Nestles Bran Flakes. They’re yummy.
4.Are you a lover or hater of the color pink?
Hmm…I’m not sure. I’m wearing a pink pyjama pants right now but my closet doesn’t really have pink in it at all. So…am I don’t know actually. I know I wouldn’t go for a clothing item if it were pink though…so maybe I’m not a fan? I don’t know hehe 🙂
5.Heels or flats?
I live in my converse and Doc’s but I love my Litas…Both!
6.Do you ever listen to radio?
Nope! Never. I don’t like what they play on the radio here. There isn’t really any variety to be honest.
7.Favorite nail polish for fall?
My favourite nail polish would have to be my black nail polish with gold sparkles in it by Lancome. I got it for 8 euro when it was on sale. It’s no 23 🙂
8.Do you use some “for men” products?
Nope I don’t 🙂
9.Is wine your best friend? :))
Am…I don’t really drink but if I did it would be! And jager…looove Jager mmm.
10.What is the latest thing you have bought for yoursefl?
The latest thing I bought for myself is the Jolene Bodycon dress in Purple Gothic Placement Print by Motel Rocks. I love their clothes! Can’t wait for it to arrive!
11.Favorite hand cream?
My favourite hand cream has to be L’Occitane Hand Cream in Hibiscus Flower! It’s a limited edition and it came with one of the magazines…think it was Marie Claire. But don’t remember.
11 Questions for my nominees:
  1. What made you decide to start a blog?
  2. What do you look for when you want to find a good blog that you know you will like?
  3. What do you most prefer Fashion or Beauty? Why?
  4. Do you see yourself continuing to write in the years to come?
  5. If you had to choose between high end or high street clothing what would you prefer and why?
  6. What could you not live without?
  7. What is your favourite perfume scent?
  8. What is your favourite movie?
  9. What are you currently listening to?
  10. If you were stranded on an Island what is the one thing you would have to have with you?
  11. Do you prefer a night in or a night out?
My nominees:
Leave a Reply

