Aside

Hellbounds V Litas

Hey guys πŸ™‚

 

As ye know already I recently purchased the hellbounds…I had ordered them in grey but unfortunately they over sold it. I was offered to get a refund or get another pair and I checked for Hellbounds again and thank goodness there was one pair available in my size…the Tan. I am so happy I decided to get these instead of getting my money back.

Now..I also own two pairs of Litas, the spiked and Espana. I wanted to compare them for you on comfort and height and overall what I think of them.

Ye already know that I am in love with my Espanas and I think they’re so comfy! I can be all day with them and not even feel like I’m wearing high heels. They’re basically flats with heels. Ye also know that my Spiked Litas..well I’m still trying to break them in haha πŸ™‚ But a few days ago I went to a Christening and wore them all day and they were fine. Ok I wasn’t walking for ages but normally they still kinda hurt when I walk even a little bit but that day they were as comfortable as my Espanas.

I have reviews of both, Espana….SpikedΒ 

So now onto my Hellbounds. I got them from Solestruck (Best website for shoes! Their black friday sale is crrraaaazyyy!) I got them for €119 that was with the $35 express shipping, I decided to get the express shipping because I wouldn’t get the free shipping since the hellbounds were less than $199. They arrived here in 6 days. I kept checking the courier’s website everyday maybe like 8 times a day…or more! haha.

When they arrived I was expecting to pay customs but…was soooo HAPPY when I just had to sign for them and not pay whatever customs was gonna be (I got lucky!) Since I got the shoes I haven’t worn any other. The first day I wore them out to our shopping centre…the car park was wet because it was raining (it’s been raining almost everyday…that’s Ireland for ya) and the ground is a little slippy too. So I had to walk as slow as I could and even then I almost slipped haha. That happens with my Espana’s as well though. So be careful on wet slippery surfaces πŸ™‚

I have been wearing them to College and they are absolutely fine. However…last friday I went to a gig after I finally handed in my edit of the short film. That was a stressful week by the way! Am…what was I saying…

Oh yea..So we went to Galway to see Frank Turner, my boyfriend likes his music..me not so much πŸ™‚ But yes we were walking so much that day and am…After a few hours walking in my Hellbounds the ball of my feet hurt like hell! I kept complaining…as you do :p But no….yea they hurt like hell. My boyfriend said that maybe I have to break them in. I don’t know…it doesn’t happen with my Espanas after wearing them all day.

Now…they are actually comfortable as in you don’t feel like you’re wearing any heels and they got good grip…much better than the Litas I own. They also give me more height which I love and I love how chunky they are. Oh and by the way people will stare at your shoes πŸ™‚

So..the conclusion is…that I do recommend them just as I recommend the Litas. If you do want height go for the Hellbounds…if you want a bit more comfortableness go for the Litas. But keep in mind the Hellbounds have a better grip because of the sole having the thingy majigee…. :/ Please let me know what it is in the comments below.

I am hoping that they will get better as time goes on and I can wear them all day as my Espana. Oh also these are Suede…definitely gotta be careful with them as they will get damaged easier. I gotta get some protectant for them…actually can anyone recommend some good suede protector for me? I’d appreciate itΒ so much!Β πŸ™‚

Anyways hope you liked the review πŸ™‚ Was it helpful?

Here are some comparison shots of them πŸ™‚

IMG_9185 IMG_9187 IMG_9191 IMG_9193 IMG_9195 IMG_9196 IMG_9197 IMG_9199

 

Let me know if you thought it was helpful πŸ™‚ And if you want to know anything else let me know πŸ™‚

 

A

7 thoughts on “Hellbounds V Litas

  1. Woooow I think you are SOO brave to wear these, they look incredible but the thought of twisting my ankle in those bad boys is too much for me! Kudos for you being so brave!

    I love your style of writing, you write as you speak; bubbly, I think we’d get along really well πŸ™‚

    I am obsessed with anything with spikes on so your black ones are EPIC! They’re my favourite! What you on about with the bottom though? There some sort of grip??

    Anyways, hope to keep in touch, you’re lovely xxxx

    • Ahehehe thank you very much I’ve never been good with high heels like normal ones but these platforms are the best for me since I can’t walk in high heels haha.

      The spiked really are gorgeous the leather though seems thicker and stiffer so it still needs some breaking into. Thank you so much for reading and thank you for stopping by!

      Appreciate it so much! πŸ™‚ ❀ xxxx

  2. Pingback: Shoe Collection Part 1| Boots | Elizabeth's Beauty

Leave a Reply

