Aside

DIY Lip Balm

Hey guys πŸ˜€

Another post for ye πŸ˜€ Hope ye like this one too πŸ™‚

Taylor from My Lucite Dreams gave me an idea of posting about how to make your own lip balm. It is a great thing to make for yourself or for loved ones as a present! Actually this would make a great stocking filler πŸ™‚

I decided to look up how to make lip balms last year and I first checked on youtube and found exactly what I was looking for! I have two other DIY scrubs if you want me to post how to do it πŸ™‚

I came across Glamology‘s Youtube Channel and she had a great diy video on how to do it.

I wrote it all down and here it is if you don’t feel like watching the video but the video helps too πŸ™‚

INGREDIENTS

  • Essential oil (of your choice) This can be optional if you want.Β 
  • Organic Coconut Oil
  • Beeswax
  • Container for your lip balm

INSTRUCTIONS

  • Grate 2oz of Beeswax into Pyrex Glass
  • Add 1oz of Coconut Oil
  • Add water to pot
  • Put it on medium/low heat
  • Add glass into pot
  • Stir the mixture to help it melt
  • When all the mixture is melted remove
  • Let it cool for a few minutes
  • Add into the container
  • If you are using an essential oil then add 5-10 drops
  • Leave to dry for a couple of hours

DONE! πŸ˜€

And that is it πŸ™‚ You will have a great moisturising lip balm and it’s pretty easy to make πŸ™‚

Here is the video and thank you Charmaine for this great DIY !

 

 

Charmaine has a blog: Glamology

Beauty shop: Mint and BerryΒ 

Twitter: @glamology

You are Beautiful!

AnaΒ 

2 thoughts on “DIY Lip Balm

  1. You are so sweet for the mention, thank you! This wasn’t my idea at all actually, all you. I am very inspired to do this myself now, love it! What a great gift for the Holidays as well, hmm I see lots of possibilities πŸ™‚ Thank you again Ana, your always so kind and sweet! xo

    • Ahehe thank you but if you never mentioned I wouldn’t have put it up πŸ™‚ thank you! This was actually one of my Christmas presents, last year, for my boyfriends mum and my mum and sisters. ❀

Leave a Reply

