Best Beauty Bits of 2012

Hey guys 🙂

How are you doing? Hope you’re weekend is going good!

I decided that for the first time really I wanted to tell you about my favourite or the best beauty products in 2012 for me.

Ye can probably tell which they are but anyways here are the best ones for me.

First is..

Lush Lip Scrub 

I am in love with this product and finally got to find out why a lot of people like it. It’s yummy and it is very good to help your lips be smooth. Now a little confession is that I don’t use it everyday like I probably should but I do recommend this. I have a review of it also as some of ye know 🙂 You can check it out here.

Second..

YSL Le Teint Foundation

This foundation when I had tried it out first was the only one that I could say matched my skin tone perfectly! I have never been able to find one that just disappears when I rub it into my skin. I have substituted that for my next beauty favourite but it’s still an amazing foundation for any one who’s looking for a sheerer coverage. I also have a review which you can check here.

Third..

MAC paint pots

love my MAC paint pots they’re brilliant as a base and hold your eyeshadow all through the day. From my videos ye already know which ones I own…I own Painterly which I’m sure a lot have heard of or have it. The other one I have is Idyllic which I love! It’s a limited edition one that came out the year before last (Not sure if it was out last year/this year) and it’s the most gorgeous dark coppery red which will go with any dark eyeshadow colours and shimmery ones too or on it’s own it’s a gorgeous colour too. I have had the Painterly now for a little more than 2 years I think and hasn’t dried up or anything so still good and worth the price (Forget how much they are 😦 )

Fourth..

Maybelline Gel Eyeliner

This is my first ever Gel Eyeliner and love it! It stays on all day and doesn’t budge it’s just brilliant and comes with a great brush too although I do use my angle brush also with it. You have seen it in my videos too 🙂

Fifth..

Smashbox Liquid Liner

The Smashbox Liquid Liner is another brilliant eyeliner. It’s €25 but…totally worth it! It also stays on all day without budging and have had it for a year now and it’s still brilliant and hasn’t dried up. (I know we’re supposed to throw away some products after a significant amount of time but I never do hehehe)

Sixth..

Inglot Eyeshadows

As some of ye probably know I have three Inglot Eyeshadows and I love them and cannot recommend them enough. They are sooooo pigmented, such good quality and they’re amazing! I love that they are cheaper than MAC which are popular but Inglot have made them as good if not better quality than MAC eyeshadow ones. Now I own two MAC eyeshadows and love them also but I feel drawn to Inglot ones because of their price and they’re still amazing! Go try them or buy a palette which comes out as €5 an eyeshadow for a 5 eyeshadow palette.

Seventh..

Nars Tinted Moisturiser

This, ye know, is my favourite product for what it does to my skin and for what it is. I have a review of it which you can check here.

Eighth..

Sanctuary Spa Moisturising Shower Gel

This shower gel I received in a box with other gorgeous products to review from Sanctuary themselves and I am so glad that I did because it’s an amazing and moisturising shower gel. Brilliant! Check out my post on what I received here.

Ninth..

Tresemme Liquid Gold Restorative Complex

This product is…my frizzy hairs’ life saver! I was looking for an Argan oil but they’re all expensive so I had seen this in Boots and it is infused with Argan Oil (think it cost almost €6) I will have a review on it soon so keep a look out 🙂 Check the post out where I mention it when I bought it here

Tenth..

Lady Gaga Fame Perfume

I love this perfume…it’s gorgeous and sensuous and strong. All what I love. Check out my post on it here 🙂

And those were/are my favourite beauty products that I used in 2012 and am still using apart from the YSL foundation. They’re in no particular order, I just have them as they came into my head 🙂

Which were you’re favourite beauty products from 2012? Do you have similar ones?

You are Beautiful!

Ana

2 thoughts on “Best Beauty Bits of 2012

  1. You have wonderful taste! I love those two foundations. If you are ever near a Giorgio Armani Makeup Counter you need to swatch the Maestro Foundation, it’s unbelievable. Very expensive unfortunately. I think you would love it! I love the MAC Pain Pots as well

    • Ooooo ok I will definitely go and check it out when I go into town. I haven’t heard anything about it but if you recommend it then I know it’s a very good one! 😀 Which paint pots do you have? I want to get another kind of skin colour but a bit better than the painterly one. Do you know which would be better?

Leave a Reply

