Aside

In Situ Cosmetics

Hey guys 🙂

I wanted to let ye know of this skin care company. They had followed me on twitter and was intrigued so I checked out their website.

In Situ Cosmetics caters for everyone because they personalise your skin care. You choose what you know is right for your skin but if you need any help they do help out as I learned when talking to them on twitter. Their team consists of “highly specialized scientists and PhD experts in high-performance skincare formulations and consultants who bring professional & insightful advice to our customers. At In Situ Cosmetics we have over 10 years of experience across research & Development, with scientific studies and articles published by the Royal Society of Chemistry and the American Chemical Society.”

Screen Shot 2013-01-12 at 21.05.48

Their Philosophy: “You know your skin best and we know how to make our formulas work for you. You are unique and your skin is unique and each of our skincare products is as authentic as you are! On-shelf products are on average 12 months old at the time of purchase and many active ingredients have already lost their full potency. We incorporate ingredients into your formulas fresh at the time of sale. They also think of the environment as they are powered 100% by wind energy.” 

Their Vision: To pioneer the exciting new concept of customized skin care giving you control of the products you buy. To formulate high performance skin care products powered by your needs, containing exclusively fresh active ingredients to deliver real results. To offer a superior alternative to mass produced brands withskincare that doesn’t sit on the shelves for months.”

Also their website is powered by 100% wind energy so they also think about the environment 🙂

When going on their website what drew me straight away was the samples page. It is great when a beauty company can offer you a free sample so you can tell if the product is really right for you before you spend your money. So…I decided to try the moisturiser sample. I ordered it and the only thing I had to pay for was the shipping which was €6. I am in need of a moisturiser because my Estee Lauder is almost finished and I need a better one for my mostly oily skin. I love the way when I was talking to one of their team on twitter they recommended I get a gel instead of a cream.

When you are choosing your moisturiser you have 5 different parts to choose from to customise it to your needs and I love the last option where you can choose a Mood Boost.

My order was shipped already and they were kind to throw in a few samples too so I can’t wait to receive them! After I have tried it out I will be doing a review because I really think that this is a great idea and I am so excited to try what could be my perfect moisturiser that will  mattify my skin completely! They also have a page where you can read their previous customers reviews.

Anyways I wanted to tell you about them and also let you know that I will be reviewing the sample I got when I receive it 🙂

If you want to check them out do and also check them out on Twitter here and Facebook here 🙂

Let me know what you think 🙂 Oh and by the way what would you like for the Giveaway? What do you think about a Beauty item? A Lipstick? Let me know as I will put up the Giveaway next week and I decided that I would like to know what you would prefer 🙂 Thank you for reading 🙂

You are Beautiful!

Ana

6 thoughts on “In Situ Cosmetics

  1. Pingback: In Situ Cosmetics – Skin Care Made For You | Elizabeth's Beauty

Leave a Reply

