Aside

My MAC Lipstick Collection

Hey guys 🙂

As ye know I own MAC lipsticks and actually I have 8 MAC Lipsticks O_O But they’re actually very nice and worth it. I love MAC lipsticks. I think that they are very good quality for the price. Well I say the price because most high end lipsticks are sooo expensive! They have increased the price of their lipsticks recently, by 50 cents. They’re €18 now.

I have an addiction, I think, with MAC lipsticks especially with their dark colours. I was in Brown Thomas last week and found this gorgeous red lipstick but they were sold out of it 😦 It’s called Dubonnet. Definitely check it out as it is gorgeous gorgeous! I went in today and found Film Noir which I had seen on Jess from Sunbeamsjess on youtube and wanted it so badly also haha. I was looking for it last month but couldn’t find it but found it today 😀 It’s a dark brown with some red undertones. It’s gorgeous also.

I’m hoping that Dubonnet will be back in stock next week because I love it so much! I also found another red today that was matte. I forget what it’s called though…begins with C. Don’t know why but I keep thinking of the word Candid. Anyways I’m thinking I should have gotten that too :/ So much for saving..

MAC collection-Elizabeth's Beauty

Anyways lets start..

Ruby Woo

This is a cult favourite amongst us bloggers. I’m sure ye have heard of it. But if ye haven’t this is a matte finish and it’s a gorgeous bright red and perfect if you love the pin up look. I suggest using a pencil to outline your lips because this colour as it is a matte will bleed. Staying power is very good especially if you first apply a red lip liner to your lips 🙂

MAC Collection-Elizabeth's Beauty

L-R
Cyndi, Ruby Woo, So Chaud, Rebel, Viva Glam II, Cyber, Media, Film Noir

So Chaud

This lipstick after seeing it on Jenn from Clothes Encounters I just immediately wanted it but first decided to get it for my friend I knew that it would be a great colour on her and it is 🙂 This is a gorgeous orange but with red undertones and it is definitely one of my brightest and actually it’s the brightest one of this bunch. If you are daring definitely worth a try or a buy! It’s also a matte finish so definitely suggest in using a pencil as a base for it.

Rebel

Rebel is a gorgeous purple that has some pink undertones to it. It is a Satin finish and it goes really well with Ruby woo. If you put one of the colours on the top lip and the other on the bottom you’ll see what I mean 😀 I got Ruby Woo and Rebel at the same time because of me trying that in the shop. If you’re looking for a more pretty purple then this one is for you. Staying power is brilliant as all MAC lipsticks I’ve tried.

MAC Collection-Elizabeth's Beauty

L-R
Cyndi, Ruby Woo, So Chaud, Rebel, Viva Glam II, Cyber, Media, Film Noir

Viva Glam II

This is the only nude I own. It is a Satin finish which is actually my favourite out of all the finishes I’ve tried and have. It is a gorgeous nude and it’s a my lips but better colour. It has some purple undertones there and another one that you should try. I love this colour when I feel like wearing a nude. I don’t actually like nudes at all because I prefer the bolder colours but this is definitely one of my favourites 🙂

MAC Collection-Elizabeth's Beauty

L-R
Cyndi, Ruby Woo, So Chaud, Rebel, Viva Glam II, Cyber, Media, Film Noir

Cyber

This is a gorgeous dark…very dark purple colour. It’s a Satin finish and is my love. It’s gorgeous when it’s on super dark and also if you just want it to look like a stain it is just gorgeous also. If you love dark lipsticks this one is a must to have. It will gothify your look for sure.

Media

Media is one of my favourites and ye have probably seen it loads. I first saw it on Jenn from Clothes Encounters and I just had to get it also. I couldn’t not have that colour. It’s a gorgeous vampy red. It looks brown in the photo but it’s a gorgeous red as you can see from the swatches below. If you use MAC’s lip pencil in Nightmoth this will look even darker and it’s a gorgeous combination. This you can also wear it as a stain and it’s gorgeous too. It comes out more pinky-purpley that way but it’s still gorgeous. This is also a Satin finish.

Film Noir

This is my most recent purchase (I got it yesterday) and as I’ve mentioned above I seen it on Jess from Sunbeamsjess and I love it. It’s a brown colour…a very dark brown colour. The girl at the MAC counter put on a lip liner with it though. The lip liner was Chestnut and my boyfriend told me it looked better than that red I want, Dubonnet. It is also a Satin finish.

MAC Collection-Elizabeth's Beauty

L-R
Cyndi, Ruby Woo, So Chaud, Rebel, Viva Glam II, Cyber, Media, Film Noir

Viva Glam Cyndi

My first MAC lipstick. I got this Cyndi Lauper one because I was looking for a nice kind of stand out-ish but not too much (I’ve changed with my choices haha ). This colour is a Lustre and its a gorgeous pinky corally colour. It doesn’t come out sheer and I love the colour on your lips. It’s a colour that would go well, I believe with any skin colour and if you are looking for this type of colour definitely go for it 🙂

You can see the colours better with the swatches below 🙂

MAC Collection-Elizabeth's Beauty

L-R
Cyndi, Ruby Woo, So Chaud, Rebel, Viva Glam II, Cyber, Media, Film Noir

MAC Collection-Elizabeth's Beauty

L-R
Cyndi, Ruby Woo, So Chaud, Rebel, Viva Glam II, Cyber, Media, Film Noir

MAC Collection-Elizabeth's Beauty

L-R
Cyndi, Ruby Woo, So Chaud, Rebel, Viva Glam II, Cyber, Media, Film Noir

MAC Collection-Elizabeth's Beauty

L-R (with flash)
Cyndi, Ruby Woo, So Chaud, Rebel, Viva Glam II, Cyber, Media, Film Noir

MAC Collection-Elizabeth's Beauty

L-R (with flash)
Cyndi, Ruby Woo, So Chaud, Rebel, Viva Glam II, Cyber, Media, Film Noir

So…what did you think? Do you have any of these colours? Do you like dark lip colours or you prefer nude ones? What do you think of MAC Lipsticks? I would love to know your opinions on my collection 🙂

I can’t wait to get more and more as I just love their lipsticks. For anyone who hasn’t tried MAC lipsticks yet definitely go into your nearest MAC store (lucky!) or counter and try try try! Try all of them and don’t be afraid to ask if you can try loads because if you do find one then you’ll have that for aaaages! If you don’t have one near to you then check out their website 🙂

Thank you for reading!

If you want to see some of these on then watch my videos because I’m always wearing one of these (mostly the darker ones) Check out my channel here 

Would you like a MAC lipstick for the giveaway?

You are Beautiful!

Ana

10 thoughts on “My MAC Lipstick Collection

  1. I love the shade Cyndi! 😀 I’ve actually never owned a MAC lipstick before! haha….oh dear, what king of blogger am I? :L xo

Leave a Reply

