Aside

First Try at Pastel Hair

Hey guys πŸ™‚

Some of ye know that yesterday I had bought a couple of things to dye my hair a pastel colour. I bought a peroxide, powder, a toner and the marshmallow colour from Crazy Colours.

 

IMG_9806 IMG_9808_2 IMG_9809_2 IMG_9810_2

I got the peroxide (9%) and powder and mixed it in pouring the peroxide in little by little. The consistency has to be in between runny and thick…make sure you use all of it πŸ™‚ This amount is good for short hair up to your chin I would recommend if you have longer hair to get another bottle or it will be better to ask πŸ™‚

I was told to leave it in for about 20 mins but I left it in for longer, approx 35mins. I already did have my hair bleached so that is why I only needed to leave it in for that long. I applied it first to my roots and I know I know you’re not supposed to do that because it gets lighter faster but my roots were darker. One tip when doing this part is to make sure you have all the front bit covered with the bleach πŸ™‚ It will itch like crazy for a bit but bear with it. Also use cling film to wrap it around your head so the heat from your head makes it develop faster πŸ™‚

IMG_9811 IMG_9812 IMG_9816 IMG_9819 IMG_9821 IMG_9827

After the time was up I rinsed it and washed it with a generous amount of conditioner…when washing do be gentle to your hair because it went through torture because of the bleach. When finished rinsing it I towel dried it and proceeded to put in the toner all over my hair…it says to brush it also so you can distribute the product better. Use the whole bottle (this had a bit more product but would recommend buying two) and wait 20mins…I waited 5 mins more…I then again (my poor neck!) went to rinse and wash it with a generous amount of conditioner. The result was a very light blonde all around. The toner is to take out any brassy bits but I just decided to use it all over.

IMG_9829_2 IMG_9831 IMG_9833 IMG_9837 IMG_9839 IMG_9841 IMG_9834 IMG_9843

Then I poured the whole bottle of dye into the bowl and began to dye it using a brush…I made sure the front part was covered completely with the dye. It says to wait 15-30 mins and again I waited a little bit longer…maybe 40mins. I rinsed it and used conditioner and this is the result πŸ™‚

IMG_3171

 

IMG_3181

I got blonde pinky-ish hair.

The only thing I would recommend is to leave all the three for a bit longer than suggested. I say that because it will give you a much better result. I will have to bleach it again because that is the only way to lift the colour to a white colour. Your hair has to be white before you can dye it any of the pastel hair. I will be going for Lilac hair next time. I will be posting my second try at pastel hair when I do that at the weekend πŸ™‚

Anyways hope you liked the post πŸ™‚ Let me know what Β you think? Do you like pastel hair? Would you try doing it at home?

 

You are Beautiful!

 

Ana

9 thoughts on “First Try at Pastel Hair

  1. MY GOSH you are so so brave!!! I’d love to go light as you know, very descriptive and thorough if I ever choose to do it I’ll read this again first hehe πŸ˜‰ I think you should go ash blond like Jenna advised, would look amazing on you!! xxt

    • Thank you I’m gonna try the lilac first and if it doesn’t suit me like this doesn’t then I’ll dye it some other colour. But at least I’ve experimented Hope though I don’t damage my hair too much :s

    • Thank you Taylor! πŸ˜€ Yes I conditioned after each application πŸ™‚ I’m gonna tone it again later and then will dye it lilac πŸ˜€ Oh! Just bought the Nicki 2 lipstick that arrived at the MAC counter by me today and it’s gorgeous! Gorgeous lilac…have you seen it? xox

  2. Pingback: Second Attempt at Pastel (Lilac) Hair | Elizabeth's Beauty

Leave a Reply

