Aside

Second Attempt at Pastel (Lilac) Hair

Hey guys šŸ™‚

 

So today I got the same toner and the same brand of lilac dye…I decided not to bleach it again because my hair was sooo light already and I was scared so that’s why I didn’t get the bleach.

I used all the toner on my hair and waited 20mins for it to develop because I didn’t want to leave it in too long in case it went weird or something. I then washed it off like before and towel dried it…then I proceeded to dye my hair lilac. Poured all the dye in the bowl and started to take sections starting with my roots and dying it. I then took the rest of the dye and rubbed it all over my hair.

 

I waited, I think, 30mins and am….the result wasn’t what I expected…

IMG_3210 IMG_3213 IMG_3222 IMG_3223 IMG_3226 IMG_3227 IMG_3228 IMG_3230

So as you can see…it didn’t turn out lilac. It’s more green, blue, lilac, grey-ish and blondy-ish. šŸ˜¦ It’s a semi permanent dye so hoping when it washes off it’ll be like how it was after I toned it!. We’ll see anyway and I’ll keep ye posted šŸ™‚

But at least I tried I guess.

What do you think? Do you have any suggestion as to why this happened? Has this happened to you? Read my First attempt here

You are Beautiful!

Ana

4 thoughts on “Second Attempt at Pastel (Lilac) Hair

  1. I love it! I really the the grey/blonde tones are cool! I also the the way it look wet and thrown to the side. Is that the new MAC lipstick. Real really gorgeous! I’m feeling inspired šŸ™‚

    • Thank you Taylor!! šŸ˜€ I’m starting to get used to it…couldn’t stop laughing when I’d seen the colour after. At least I know no one has the same colour hair as me here haha. Yes thats the lipstick and its gorgeous. I asked the girl at the counter what are the shades for spring summer and out of all the corals and pinks I liked that one the most I got it with the lipliner she lined my lips with. Think its Hip n Happy. Definitely worth a try šŸ™‚ ā¤ xxx

    • Thank you Sabina šŸ™‚ I will be trying again in a few weeks to achieve the lilac colour I so want šŸ˜€ and will post about it again šŸ™‚ I should’ve bleached it this time but was scared that it would damage my hair. Thank you for reading xx ā¤

Leave a Reply

