Aside

Nicki 2

Hey guys 🙂

If you follow me on Vine or on Instagram then you know I got the new Nicki lipstick…. Nicki 2

I went into the MAC counter and was looking for a nice Spring/Summer lipstick shade. So after trying a few and also trying Nicki 2 on my hand I asked the girl at the counter which shades would be good for Spring Summer and she picked corals and pinks and also the Nicki 2 lipstick.

She told me the shade would be a big one in the spring/summer and I could see why. I love the way the full R.R.P less V.A.T from the sale of both goes towards helping women, men and kids everywhere affected by HIV and AIDS.

Nicki has two shades of lipsticks out…her first one was gorgeous but I do prefer this one so much more it’s not as out there as the other one…in my opinion.

I’m loving the lilac shade of it and how gorgeous it looks on the lips.

IMG_9980 IMG_9950

I love this shade…it’s my first amplified lipstick. It’s a creamy texture and it smells (MAC lipsticks smell gorgeous!) like chocolate! It reminds me of the white chocolate milkybar. The best way to wear this lipstick is with a lip liner and the girl at the counter applied one all over my lips which was Hip ‘N’ Happy Lipliner. It’s a gorgeous pinky nude lipliner which will go with pink lipsticks too 🙂 She also applied a gloss over…it was a lilac gloss don’t know which one. With the lip liner and gloss it does bring out the more purpley colour of it…it sort of becomes a bit darker and it’s gorgeous also as you can see below..

IMG_0004

with flash

IMG_0002_2

IMG_0007

without flash

IMG_0008_2

IMG_0010_2

with flash

IMG_0021

without flash

IMG_0023

Nicki 2 lipstick and Hip ‘N’ Happy lipliner. without flash

IMG_0024

Nicki 2 lipstick and Hip ‘N’ Happy Lipliner with flash

IMG_0031

Nicki 2 lipstick on it’s own and over the lipliner (with flash)

IMG_0034

Nicki 2 lipstick on it’s own and over lipliner (without flash)

 

I really recommend trying it…It’s really gorgeous and so perfect for this new season. It’s starting to feel a little like Spring here in Limerick the sun was shining past 2 days…I’m happy it’s spring now, it’s about time.

So what do you think? Is this a shade you would get or dare to wear? Have you tried it? I will be making a post on transitioning from Winter make up looks to Spring ones…I do still think, for me, that I will be wearing all my dark shade lipsticks even though it’s spring or summer because they’re me but it will be nice to have a break and wear something springy and summery 🙂 So look out for the post and video 🙂

You are Beautiful!

Ana

Leave a Reply

