Aside

Spring/Summer Beauty Trends

Hey guys 🙂 (250th post!)

So I was asked a week or two ago if I would do a transitioning to spring make up look. I love the make up in the Autumn and Winter but was curious to see how we could transition into spring after wearing such bold lips and looks. I love my dark lips as you already know and was hoping to find bold lip looks for the spring/summer.

I checked and found on Vogue the trends for this spring/summer and to my delight found a bold lip 🙂

For this spring/summer it’s either about the eyes or lips…the lips, however, if you do want to go bold they should be matte. I also love the natural look which seems to be a popular choice also.

Some opted for dewy faces but the likes of Alexander McQueen, Valentino, Roberto Cavalli, Alexander Wang and so many others went for the velvety matte choice which is a good change. However personally I do think that I do prefer a little dewiness.

Here are some examples of what to expect for Spring/Summer ’13

Alexander McQueen

Balmain

Diane Von Furstenberg

Giles

Burberry Prorsum

Donna Karan

If you are looking for a Spring/Summer shade of lipstick I was told that, when I went to MAC to look for a shade, pinks, nudes and corals would be the shades that will be on trend for Spring/Summer. I was also told that the lilac colour, Nicki 2, would be one that will be everywhere and very popular.

I would definitely find myself wearing bold lipsticks and just have a natural eye look…keeping it minimal but with a little punch with the bold lipstick.

By the way did any of you see Dior’s and Chanel’s Couture Look? I kind of want to recreate both!

Dior

Chanel

Gorgeous!!

Here is the look that I came up with..

IMG_0039

I used…

IMG_0160

If you want to see how I achieved this look then watch the video below 🙂 Don’t forget to subscribe to my channel and like if you want to see more videos 🙂

3 thoughts on “Spring/Summer Beauty Trends

Leave a Reply

