Aside

Bobbi Brown Under Eye Concealer

Hey guys 🙂

As you know a month or two ago, I think, I got the Bobbi Brown concealer for under the eyes.

IMG_0286 IMG_0287 IMG_0290

I have been wanting and needing a good one for aaaages and was using erase paste by Benefit but I wasn’t satisfied with it. So a couple of months back I went on a look out in my Brown Thomas for a good under eye concealer. I went to Laura Mercier because they’re supposed to be a good brand but after the girl tried some of their under eye concealers nothing wanted to cover my dark circles…she recommended that I go to MAC. So I did and the girl had tried the Pro Longwear Concealer in NC15 and it covered it up pretty well…

When I woke up the next morning….my eyes were swollen 😦 I had an allergic reaction to it and my €17 was wasted 😦 Scared to try anything else under my eyes I stopped looking. Until a month/2 months ago. I was in Galway and went to the Brown Thomas there and since they had Bobbi Brown there I decided to go to them and ask because I have seen and read so many beauty bloggers rave about it and use it. Now the girl didn’t use the Under Eye Corrector on me, which is the one I’ve heard and read about…I don’t know why. But the one she tried on me still did the job. It covers way better than erase paste by Benefit and the MAC one. I’m so happy I went there even though my boyfriend wasn’t happy about the price I was happy and am happy with the result.

The concealer has a creamy concealer and powder in a little compact which also has a mirror which is handy. My colour is sand. I just swirl my ring finger twice, to warm it up, in the creamy concealer and pat my under eye with it….after I just use my finger to apply the powder to set it. I have it on sometimes all day…actually if I am going out of the house I need to put it on because I need to cover those dark circles. I find it stays put all day or till I remove it and it doesn’t get all patchy.

I have extremely dark circles and this I recommend to anyone who has stubborn dark circles like me. It is a great concealer and will definitely be repurchasing. I also want to try the under eye corrector and maybe see if there’s a difference. So when I do get to try it I will keep ye posted 🙂

Before Concealer

Before Concealer

IMG_0220

After Concealer

Anyways let me know what you think. Have you found a perfect under eye concealer? Do share 🙂 Which is your favourite?

You are Beautiful!

Ana

 

P.S Check out my Vlog here and look out for a Lookbook later 🙂

5 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Under Eye Concealer

  1. I’ve heard consistently wonderful things about this concealer. I’m glad to hear its working well for you. Ugh dark circles are a pain, the only thing that covers mine enough has been It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Cincealer, it has a lot of coverage but still looks natural. ❤

    • I had read your review of it and would love to try it as well because it looks like a good one too. But yea dark circles really are annoying and it’s wonderful when you can finally find something to cover them. By the way thank you for reading Taylor 🙂 always love when you comment hehe 🙂 xx ❤

  2. Pingback: February Beauty Favourites | Elizabeth's Beauty

  3. Pingback: My 2013 Favourites | Elizabeth's Beauty

  4. Pingback: Menswear Inspired OOTD | Elizabeth's Beauty

Leave a Reply

