Aside

My Little Trip to Kilkenny

Hey guys I had to post this because I…just had to πŸ™‚

Today I went to Kilkenny because I was gonna film an interview with the gorgeous Blanaid of Shutterbug (folkster.com) and finally was able to go to Shutterbug! It was only an hour and 38mins from where I am and ugh! I love Shutterbug and Kilkenny! It’s so gorgeous. Both are gorgeous! Anyone who lives in Ireland must go there, to Shutterbug. The interview I was filming is for my documentary for a college project and I’m so glad I chose Shutterbug because Blanaid was a blogger before she set up the shop and she gets what the customer would like.

I must say I am in love with her style and the shop the way they designed it is gorgeous. There’s so many gorgeous unique treasures for you to find and trust me you will need to be there for a bit because you will find something amazing every time you look.

They have Jeffrey Campbell’s there also and I am in love with the vibe of the shop…it’s exactly what I love…Rock ‘N’ Roll with Bohemian chic. Like ye have seen and read in my other posts about folkster/shutterbug you can see that it’s a place to find unique pieces that you’re wardrobe needs and you won’t regret it. Also the other brilliant thing about them is that they don’t rip off the customer. They’re items are so reasonably priced that you won’t break the bank.

I recommend everyone to go there. To both…and also check out the restaurant/cafe that Blanaid recommended…Zuni. Gorgeous food! They’re tomato soup and thai chicken curry is delish! Thank you Blanaid πŸ™‚

While I was going around the shop I found a couple of pieces. I tried on a gorgeous blazer that has glitter on it and vintage levi shorts. I regret not trying more of their stuff. But yea what I recommend is take you’re time don’t rush it because you will regret it and also try on stuff. They’re so helpful there too πŸ™‚ I will be going there on the 30th when they’re gonna have a Vintage Kilo Sale where you only need to pay €20 and you can get a kilo of vintage!! πŸ˜€

I got the blazer and just want to say Thank You Blanaid πŸ™‚

*Jacket was gifted to me

IMG_0405_2 IMG_0406 IMG_0407 IMG_0408_2 IMG_0410_2

I wish that Shutterbug was in Limerick 😦 But yea I will try and go there as often as I can but also I will be checking out their online store Folkster.

Anyways I wanted to let you know that and yea go there! Don’t miss out on gorgeousness and uniqueness!

Follow Shutterbug on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

You are Beautiful!

Ana

Leave a Reply

