Aside

Beauty Blogger Tag

Hey guys 🙂

Nia from Cherry Fashion blog tweeted that she would love to see a couple of bloggers do this tag and I decided to definitely do it. I have been very unmotivated and uninspired to post so I thought it would be a nice tag to do. I always read tags so I do like them. I feel like you get to know the blogger more and well that’s always nice 🙂

So these are the Questions that are Beauty related as you can tell from the title but have some random ones. I hope you enjoy this post and hope you can read all of them and not get bored 🙂

So first question:

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?

My hair is naturally wavy but over the years of straightening , I think, it has become a little straighter…I used to love straight hair and only wanted straight hair but now I tend to just leave my hair alone.

 

2. What is your natural hair colour?

My natural hair colour is a medium-dark brown colour.

 

3. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?

I used to dye it by myself..now when I say myself I mean my mum does it for me and don’t worry I dye her hair also. But yea I used to dye it by myself but then I started modelling for a local hair salon so I had it professionally dyed until a mont or two ago.

 

4. Do you wear the same style every day or do you change it?

I kind of have the same style but I try to put a plait on the side but yea I don’t really know how to style my hair when it’s this length.

 

5. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?

I do my own. I’ve only ever had 2 or 3 manis and haven’t tried a pedi yet.

 

6. How often do you change your nail polish?

Oh …probably every few days. I get bored easily with my nails and hair.

 

7. Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer?

Am..I only paint my toes when I’m gonna be in a hot country with sun and heat but if not then I don’t paint them.

 

8. How long does it take for you to put on your makeup?

It takes me 10-15mins which is including my moisturiser

 

9. What do you do first, face or eyes?

I do my face first even though it is better to do your eyes and then face.

 

10. Do you “collect” makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?

I just buy what I need but I think I might be collecting lipsticks…especially MAC ones

 

11. How often do you wear false eye lashes?

I never do. I bought benefit ones once but when I tried putting them on by myself I wasn’t able to so I just left them there.

 

12. Do you do a full face of makeup every day?

Nope I don’t because I don’t feel like it really.

 

13. Do you wear makeup when you are home alone, or with family?

I wear make up when I go to college or when I go somewhere and that’s not because I don’t feel comfortable with out foundation but just because I want to even out my skin. I’ve gone out plenty of times without make up on.

 

14. Will you leave the house without makeup?

Yes I would.

 

15. How many high-end products do you have?

I have a few..I find that they are way better and it’s my preference really.

 

16. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you are getting dressed?

I decide when I’m getting ready. I never plan what I’m wearing because I’m too lazy haha.

 

17. How often do you change your handbag?

Very little. I actually hate them but I need them because my wallet is too big to carry by itself.

 

18. What time do you get up and go to sleep?

I get up at around 9/10am and I get into bed at around 10pm.

 

19. How often or when do you work out?

I don’t work out at all. I’m, again, too lazy 🙂

 

20. Left handed or right-handed?

Right handed

 

21. How tall are you?

I am 163cm tall not sure what it is in feet

 

22. Do you speak a foreign language?

Yes I do, I speak Spanish.

 

23. How many pets do you have?

I have two cats that I love and can’t live without.

 

24. How often are you on blogger?

I don’t use blogger but on wordpress I have to check it every day.

 

25. Do you read comments posted on blogs?

Yes I do if the post is interesting.

 

26. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?

I don’t keep a list but do try and remember one of the items that caught my eyes.

 

27. How did you come up with your blog name?

I wanted my blog to be just about beauty so I decided to have my middle name and the word Beauty. I’m not really good at coming up with names for things…wish I was though.

 

28. What kind of camera do you use for photographs?

I use my Canon 500D/T1i

 

29. How often do you clean your house?

Am….hahaha 🙂

 

30. What is your favorite color?

My favourite colour is purple…I used to have dark purple walls in my room.

 

31. Do you swear?

I used to swear a lot when with friends but now not so much. I never swear in front of family.

 

32. What are you doing with the rest of your day?

I will be continuing to dye my mum’s hair. After that I don’t really know though but maybe watch a lot of tv…or go and think of wanting to tidy up my closet so I can fit my clothes there properly. I’ve been wanting to tidy up my closet for ages now but yea…laziness thriving again.

 

I want everyone who reads this to do it too…so I tag you 😀

 

Hope you enjoyed and hope you have a good day. Read Nia’s answers here.

 

You are Beautiful!

 

Ana

7 thoughts on “Beauty Blogger Tag

  1. Pingback: Beauty Blogger Tag | Edge of Jade

Leave a Reply

