Aside

Shutterbug Vintage Kilo Sale

Hey guys 🙂

So on Saturday I went to the train station to get the 7:40am train to kilkenny. I was going to get the 5am one to be in Kilkenny at 9am but I just couldn’t get up. The reason why it takes so long to get to Kilkenny by train is that we go all the ways up to Dublin to go down to Kilkenny because there’s no direct route :/ The last time I went to kilkenny by car it took less than 2 hours! The public transport here is atrocious but anyway rant over.

We got to the Kilo Sale at around 12pm and it was packed! I knew it was gonna be crazy there but didn’t expect it to be that crazy! There were people everywhere…it was a bit hard to walk around and to really see all the gorgeous pieces on the rails. There were furs, leather, dungarees, kilts, vintage…vintage..vintage! It was Vintage Heaven really. I unfortunately didn’t pick up anything at the Sale but did have a great time looking around. I wish I had my camera with me to take photos but my bf had it as he was filming last night.

IMG_3719 IMG_3720 IMG_3721

Thank you Janna for the photos

I learned my lesson though and will be going really early next time. There were pop up shops as well which you can find in their online store Folkster. I didn’t want to leave the gorgeous Kilkenny empty handed so I went into their shop Shutterbug and bought myself two gorgeous vintage shirts!

I am in love with them and so glad I decided to go to their shop as I would’ve been disappointed if I left with nothing from them. On instagram, you can check it out here, I have an outfit up wearing all Folkster and Shutterbug. I kinda wish I had loads of money and just buying everything from them so then my wardrobe will be a Shutterbug/Folkster wardrobe! haha 🙂

We went around some bits of the town and we went to Zuni Restaurant for a nice lunch. I went with my friend Janna and she had the same as me but with extra spice. We had a Thai Green Curry. It was really nice.

IMG_3694 IMG_3715

We also went to Kilkenny Castle and we found out after we went out the exit that we had only seen half the castle….we’re very smart :p But I can’t wait to go back and see it all though! I took some sneaky photos with my phone. I say sneaky because we weren’t allowed take photos in there.

IMG_3695 IMG_3696 IMG_3698 IMG_3699 IMG_3700 IMG_3703 IMG_3705 IMG_3706 IMG_3708 IMG_3709 IMG_3710 IMG_3712 IMG_3713 IMG_3714 IMG_3717

Anyways here’s the outfit I put together

And these are the pieces I’ve gotten from them. Have I ever told ye that I LOVE Shutterbug/Folkster?!?!?!

The gorgeous glittery jacket which I’ve posted about here

IMG_0405_2 IMG_0406 IMG_0407

*This jacket was gifted to me

Also I got these gorgeous pair of Levi shorts from their website Folkster

IMG_3755 IMG_3756

These are the two shirts I got in their shop after I didn’t get anything at the kilo sale

IMG_3751 IMG_3754 IMG_3753 IMG_3752

Oh and in case ye didn’t know I am nominated in the Company Blog Awards…maybe you would like to take 2 minutes and vote for the blog? Just go here

 

Let me know what you think. Were you at the kilo sale?

 

You are Beautiful!

 

Ana

One thought on “Shutterbug Vintage Kilo Sale

  1. Pingback: My Life on Instagram | Elizabeth's Beauty

Leave a comment