Aside

Let’s talk Scents

Hey guys 🙂

How are you…so…wanted to let ye know that I think I have found my scent. Something that I didn’t think would happen because I never have a specific scent….I change my perfume every time my perfume runs out. After loving my Lady Gaga perfume so much that now I’ve only a teensy bit left I decided to search for another perfume. I was set on getting the original Opium by YSL because I had smelled it before and loved that spice incense smell. But then I smelled Manifesto and fell in love with that as well. I asked my bf and he said that he preferred Manifesto as it wasn’t as over powering as Opium but that was what I liked about Opium.  (I normally go for the over powering ones) So since I couldn’t decide I chose to wait.

Until…three days ago. While in the Crescent waiting for my bf, I went into Shaws which is kinda a department type store in our shopping centre and went over to their beauty section…I looked at their perfumes and on the table they had Chanel No 5…I went and sprayed it onto the paper that was provided and really loved it but didn’t think it was really my scent.

So I asked the lady behind the counter if she could let me smell Coco Mademoiselle, Chance, Coco Chanel and No 5 again… I loved Coco, Mademoiselle and No 5…I then thought about it and asked myself is it as strong as I liked it and then I was thinking between No 5 and Coco and decided to….go for Coco Chanel. Another gorgeous Classic. It is strong yes but gorgeous and not over powering. A Classic yet strong scent and I really think that it’s a scent (the only scent) I will be re-purchasing. Which is a shock for me as I always change perfumes.

Chanel Chance

Coco Mademoiselle

Chanel No 5

Coco Chanel

The only other way I can describe this scent is a sexual one…because every time I get a whiff of it I just go ahhh…it’s gorgeous. It’s a hit with my bf and he says it’s not as over powering as my other ones.

My new perfum #coco #chanel #bbloggers #fbloggers

A post shared by Ana Elizabeth Aguila (@redlipsbluejeansblog) on

I’m very happy I’ve found this scent. I never went for the Chanel perfumes because my mum scared me off them when she said that ‘You can only wear Chanel No 5 after you shower, you can’t wear it when you’re dirty’ So….thinking that I can only wear it straight after showering put me off them but I’m happy now that I did decide to smell the ones that were in the shop.

Do you have a signiature scent? Do you change your perfumes often? What do you think about perfumes?

You are Beautiful!

Ana

3 thoughts on “Let’s talk Scents

  1. Coco Mademoiselle is my signature scent! I never thought I would find one perfume which I could stick to, but now when I buy other perfumes (I can’t resist a new scent!) I find myself going back to my Chanel!
    It is a bit pricey, but completely worth it. Two of my friends have also started using it too though which makes me wonder whether to feel flattered or take that as a cue to change my signature scent!

    • Thank you for reading and commenting 🙂 I love that one as well! Hmm..if you think you need to change then do but don’t take it as a negative 🙂 Take it as you’re friends really liking and thinking you have a good nose for gorgeous scents 🙂 But if you do think that you need to change then do 🙂 ❤

  2. Pingback: My Life on Instagram | Elizabeth's Beauty

Leave a Reply

