LSAD Grad Fashion Show

So on the 17th of May I was at the Art College Grad Fashion Show which showcased the 19 student’s 6 piece collection and also some of their internationally renowned previous graduates like Joanne Hynes and Natalie B. Coleman. Thanks to Andrea Cullen, who I’ve posted about twice now, went out of her way to get me a ticket to their sold out show. Thank  you once again Andrea!

The Milk Market was the chosen venue and it was a brilliant venue and it was a gorgeous place to showcase everyone’s collection.

IMG_4302

IMG_4327

The show started off with the previous graduates items being showcased. Each designers pieces were gorgeous and you can see their signature on them especially Joanne Hynes with her amazing neck pieces complimenting the garments the models were wearing. They were so fun and vibrant as was what she was wearing. Unfortunately I didn’t get a photo of her or any other designer…my first fashion show (-Still have to learn to be quick and to get up and ask). Natalie B Coleman was sitting right in front of me and I was in love with her coat and what she was wearing, I’m sure it was one of her creations. She is also gorgeous.

IMG_4294 IMG_4310 IMG_4321 IMG_4323

IMG_0700 IMG_0715 IMG_0718_2 IMG_0719 IMG_0720 IMG_0721

Celia Holman Lee was one of the frowers and she looked as young and elegant as she always looks.

So…I will tell you my favourites of the night from the graduates…

Of course Andrea Cullen’s collection was amazing and the first garment ye saw in my previous post about her was altered to how she wanted it to look from the start and it was perfect! Her collection was luxurious using leathers, chiffons, jersey and silks. Her collection oozed luxuriousness with a classic edge. My favourite of her pieces was the gorgeous patent leather top with the gorgeous two toned skirt and that amazing necklace!

Watch the video here

My other favourite collection was from Sarah Ryan…it was so intricate and the amount of work that went into the creation of her collection must have been immense. I will let the video speak for her colleciton.

IMG_0809 IMG_0810_2 IMG_0812

It was a brilliant night and just shows what talent there are amongst young Irish Designers. They have so much creativity and I cannot wait for Andrea to make more and more collections!

Let me know what ye think 🙂

You are Beautiful!

Ana

Leave a Reply

