Aside

Beauty Haul

Hey guys πŸ™‚

How are you? Hope ye had a great weekend πŸ™‚ I have a little beauty haul for ye. I just bought a few little things that I needed. Well the Chanel Lipstick I probably didn’t need but shhhh..

I was looking for some brushes because I needed to find a perfect foundation as the wedding I was going to was getting closer and because of me being a bit darker…well I needed a new foundation. I didn’t get the brushes the same day as the foundation but since I had gotten a powder as well I needed a foundation brush and powder brush. The girl advised me on these two and I’m happy I got them. However, they were pricey! I don’t know why I didn’t think of asking the price before saying ‘yea I’ll get those’ but when I heard that it came up to almost 90 I was shocked andΒ thenΒ I asked how much they were. Smart eh?! Anyways in the end they’re worth it. I was advised on a stippling brush for the foundation because she told me it would be the best for a natural look. The powder brush then I chose because it could be used for countering so 2 in 1 πŸ™‚ They’re very good brushes and if you are willing to splash out a bit then I recommend them. The stippling brush blends the foundation really well.

IMG_7868 IMG_7869_2

 

I got two items in Paris when we were returning from Havana, that was our stop before arriving at Dublin, I got a Chanel lipstick and Estee Lauder moisturiser. I have another post to explain why I bought that moisturiser instead of another I had said I would buy. So look out for that.

IMG_7871

 

This is the pressed powder that I got to set my foundation and it is very good.

IMG_7875

IMG_7876 IMG_7877

 

In love with this colour lipstick and I know it looks like my Fabby one from MAC but I gave that to my aunt in Cuba because they really can’t afford and also they don’t have good lipsticks there so I gave her mine.

IMG_7878 IMG_7879

 

That concludes my beauty haul πŸ™‚

 

Hope you liked it and if you have bought any of these products then let me know what you think πŸ™‚ If you would like a review of any of these then let me know also πŸ™‚

 

You are Beautiful!

 

Ana

One thought on “Beauty Haul

  1. Pingback: August Favourites|Beauty and Fashion | Elizabeth's Beauty

Leave a Reply

