Aside

SK II Facial Treatment Cleanser – Review

Hey guys 🙂

I was so lucky to be sent this amazing product from Harrods a week ago, they have different ranges of SK II for any of your skin needs, to review for ye guys 🙂

IMG_7975 IMG_7976_2

Before being sent this beauty brand I didn’t really know much about them but knew the name so I was curious and a little worried (because of me being allergic to some ingredients and not knowing which they are.) I researched the brand and found out that SK II is a very well known brand and one that is highly regarded as it contains an ingredient, Pitera, which keeps your skin looking young.

Ingredients:

Aqua(Water), Sodium Lauroyl Glutamate, Propylene Glycol, PEG-150 Stearate, Galactomyces Ferment Filtrate ***, Sodium PCA, Glycol Stearate, Butylene Glycol, Cocamide MEA, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Stearamide AMP, Pentylene Glycol, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Hydroxyphenyl Propamidobenzoic Acid, Ascorbyl Palmitate, BHT, Phenethyl Alcohol, Triclosan, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

 

I have been in need of a good cleanser for a while now and from the first time I tried the SK II Facial Treatment Cleanser I immediately loved it. It’s supposed to be for all skin types and has a gorgeous rose scent. When I squeezed it out of the bottle I noticed that it was a thick formula but when I started to lather it up it spread everywhere. It didn’t foam up much like I would have thought but that’s not a problem. After I pat my face dry I had to do a double take because my skin looked like it had a glow to it and my pores didn’t look as obvious as they normally do when I cleanse my skin and also my skin felt soft. It was something unusual for me to see straight after washing my face as normally my face looks dull and pore-y.

IMG_7998 IMG_8001 IMG_8004 IMG_8009 IMG_8010 IMG_8013 IMG_8012

I decided to moisturise after anyway and when I looked in the mirror again I saw that there were some dry bits but my face didn’t feel tight at all. The dry bits were on my cheeks and a little on my chin but that’s all. However, after I put on my Estee Lauder Daywear Moisturiser Lotion the dry bits were gone and my skin was normal. I went online and searched for some reviews and the ones I checked seem to have no problem with their face drying a bit. I do have to say though that it’s nothing that is bothering me because as soon as I moisturise it is gone.

I am very glad to have been sent this cleanser as now I have found a good cleanser that leaves your skin looking gorgeous after it is cleansed. It is a bit pricey, retailing at £38 though but I know it’ll go a long way since you only have to use a pea sized amount (from reviews it seems like it has lasted a year for them). I will be using it again and again and if I have any more to update ye on I will 🙂

I have already told my mum about this product and want to get her the Facial Treatment Essence for her birthday as I’ve heard it is supposed to be brilliant also. You can find that in their Brightening range on Harrods’ website.

I always say that if you were to invest in one thing, the let that be your skin. I will definitely be recommending this brand to my boyfriend’s mother, his family, my friend’s mothers…everyone.

Thank you Harrods for letting me review this brilliant cleanser.

Let me know what you think and also let me know if you have tried this brand or this cleanser. What did you think?

* Sponsored post

You are Beautiful!

Ana

3 thoughts on “SK II Facial Treatment Cleanser – Review

  1. Pingback: August Favourites|Beauty and Fashion | Elizabeth's Beauty

Leave a Reply

