Aside

Intensae | 5 Free Nail Laquer

INTENSAE-US-I-web

Intensae had caught my eye on Twitter with their gorgeous ranges of nail polishes. They best thing about their nail laquers is that they are toxin free and cruelty free. Ever since I knew about the 5 Free nail polishes I’ve wanted to get my hands on them because I do love nail polish and if it’s going to be good for my nails then I will definitely want to get my hands on them.

All INTENSAE 5-Free lacquers and treatments are free from Formaldehyde, Toulene, DBP (Dibutyl Phthlate), Camphor and Formaldehyde Resin

I always like to, I guess I could call it, dress up my nails with nail polish because even though natural, nail polish free nails are nice,  it is nice to see nails with some colour on them. I love the dark nail colours (surprise surprise) but I am loving the lighter colours now like white and the cement grey.

Intensae was created by James Samuel (‘a colourist based between London and Munich, his client list includes celebrities and the international jet set’) and Christian Roman (‘a still life photographer in the field of fashion, beauty & interior with a background in art direction’). They wanted to create a nail polish which their ‘friends and clients would want to wear with classic and contemporary shades’ that would be highly pigmented and would not chip easily. Christian Roman designed the bottle like a window where you could ‘try on the colour by turning the bottle horizontally and placing the window (where the colour is) over your nail.’

The colours are fashion forward and classic. It includes 23 shades in their collection and it also has their protective two in one base and top coat.

INTENSAE-GRACE-logo INTENSAE-GRACE INTENSAE-WEDNESDAY INTENSAE-X-OFFENDER

However they did not bring out this nail laquer line just like that, they asked for feedback and researched to truly bring a nail polish line that would be one to talk about and one that you will want to go back to for colours.

“Firstly our products wear well. The quality is second to none and they do not chip quickly. The colours are saturated pigment to give excellent coverage. Our formula is one of the cleanest on the market. Plus we do not test on animals. Other brands offer two or three of synthesis benefits but not all of them. 
I know many nail technicians and I asked for their feedback throughout the production process, They gave their expert opinion on everything from the width and length of the brush to the consistency of the lacquer and the time it takes to dry.” (Interview on Primer and Laquer) 

Intensae has been featured in international fashion magazines like Harpers Bazaar, Elle and Grazia and as well as very well respected blogs like Stylist and Get the Gloss.

I think that this is a nail polish to look out for and one to get your hands on. I am a nail polish lover and I cannot wait to try out their colours.

Check out their range and follow them on twitter and facebook. Let me know what you think. They’re Fall/Winter collection will be launching soon! Keep an eye out.

*this is not a sponsored post, I just wanted to let ye know about the brand as I am sure ye will like it as much as I do.

INTENSAE-US-II-web

You are Beautiful!

Ana

 

One thought on “Intensae | 5 Free Nail Laquer

  1. Pingback: My 2013 Favourites | Elizabeth's Beauty

Leave a Reply

