Aside

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Review

Hey guys

I went into boots probably a week and a bit ago and found out that Smashbox was stocked there. I was so happy because it was in Debenhams before and they stopped stocking them so I was happy that I could purchase more Smashbox products now that it was in Limerick again. I was going to get my favourite liquid liner but decided to get a sample of their primer that is for oily skin.

IMG_8926

In the box there were two other primers, I will review later on, for under eye and eye lid. I was eager to try it out and this primer sample box cost €16 which I thought was good.

I tried the primer with my Giorgio Armani foundation (review) but since that foundation was meant to mattify my face I felt that it didn’t work well together. It made my skin look all flaky and not good at all. So I decided to try it out with my YSL Teint Touche Eclat Foundation and found that they’re perfect together.

IMG_9031

IMG_8918

without primer

IMG_8921

IMG_8945

with primer

IMG_8987

with ysl foundation on top

IMG_9020

 

 

So far I really like this primer. I like that when I put it on after my moisturiser it mattifies my face and you can see it instantly. The full size of this primer costs around €30 It is a lot but I do think it is a good one for me. Especially with my YSL foundation. I don’t think I could wear it with my Giorgio Armani foundation so I would recommend either moisturising the heck out of your face before hand or just wear it under a foundation that will give you a glow.

 

Let me know what you think? Have you tried it? What other Smashbox products would you recommend?

You are Beautiful!

Ana

2 thoughts on “Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Review

Leave a Reply

