Aside

OOTD | I’ve Got Eyes On You

Hey guys,

So with it being spring and all I wanted to come up with two outfits which would be ideal for the spring and summer. I have just been so bored with dark colours now (I know my tumblr only shows outfits with black and white in it but hey, I still do love them haha).

This is why my recent outfit of the days are in brighter colours…if you exclude the casual ootd I did which I believe was the last one :/ Anyways I’m going to stop rambling now 😀

I’ll tell you a little story about this outfit…I’ll start off with the shoes. I had bought these shoes in the sale when they were down to €50 from €80 (I believe) and hmm I kept wondering if they are indeed a good shoe to keep because here in Ireland it rains….360 days out of 365 so they’re not ideal to be honest, being peep toe. So I decided to return them and then I just couldn’t stop thinking about them. I kept looking at my instagram photo of them (I took it the day I got them) and finally went back into Zara maybe 2-3 weeks after and seen them there again. This time, however, they were down to €25 or so and I couldn’t let them go! Well..it was thanks to my boyfriend that I got them cause he paid for them. (Thank you Brian!)
I love them..

Now onto the dress..also from Zara. (surprise surprise) I went in there with my boyfriend, I need friends who are girls so I can go shopping and not annoy my boyfriend, anyways what was I saying… Oh! yes yes..I went into Zara and had seen the dress and since I am in love with powder blue at the moment I kinda liked the dress and it was very Kenzo inspired (duh right?!) so I asked Brian what he thought and of course he didn’t like it so I left it. A week or so went by and I finally tried it on and I loved it. I put up an Instagram photo of it as you do and unfortunately didn’t get it as it was a size medium and was too big on me so I asked when they’ll have a small size and they told me to call back in a week which turned out to be the day of the fashion show. So perfect! I started work later that day due to a late finish so I had time to get the dress in a size small for the fashion show and yup I love it too!

Anyways here is the full outfit!

IMG_2204

IMG_2212

IMG_2202

IMG_2203

IMG_2218

IMG_2219

IMG_2209

IMG_2206

IMG_2207

IMG_2201

Let me know what you think of the outfit! Oh and I would appreciate it sooo much if you could nominate my little blog for any category you think my blog deserves. You can do so by clicking on this link here or clicking on the image below 🙂 Thank you!

company_style_blogger_awads_nominate_me_badge-OOBT1c

2 thoughts on “OOTD | I’ve Got Eyes On You

Leave a Reply

