Aside

Step Brightly Into This Season With ModCloth

Hey guys,

I was contacted by Mod Cloth to style one of their gorgeous dresses and the dress that I had to style is gorgeous. I only heard of Mod Cloth once before and as soon as I went on the website I was intrigued by it and found little gems there from brands/designers I hadn’t heard of. I fell in love with Olivia Burton watches and I’m loving BB Dakota items. I had never heard of them before either. So glad I went on their website and trust me you’ll find unique pieces there it’s worth a look!

But anyways…back to the dress! The dress screams SS14 as well as fun, feminine and flirty. It is something that you could wear to a lunch date or while going shopping. It just makes everything bright and it makes me happy looking at it, as cheesy as it sounds. They also have more gorgeous dresses in their store so do check them out here

Screen Shot 2014-04-30 at 22.14.17

I love the turquoise and blue floral print on this BB Dakota dress. It’s very feminine and that is why I wanted to keep it that way when looking for shoes on their site. However, as I do love adding a little uniqueness to the outfit I thought that these holographic heels would suit them perfectly. I love that they will also be comfortable to walk around in if you were to go shopping with your girlfriends all day.

I decided to go with the turquoise bag because I thought it was cute and would add another little uniqueness to it. However, once again, to make it me I decided to pair it with a leather jacket and I picked a white one which would definitely still keep it Spring/Summer and bright.

For jewellery I kept it simple with just a watch, bracelet and necklace. Of course if it is a gorgeous sunny day then you need to protect your peepers and these cat eye sunglasses (I’m still in love with cat eye frames!) are stunning. It will go well with the outfit and won’t take from it.

Hopefully you like the way I styled this dress and do check out their website, there are great things there which are also reasonably priced. Let me know what you think in the comment box below.

Leave a Reply

