Aside

Glenstal Abbey Day Out + OOTD

The Gardens at Glenstal Abbey

The Gardens at Glenstal Abbey

Last Thursday it was a gorgeous, cloudy, day. It was warm so that is why I’m calling it gorgeous.. I finally didn’t have to wear warm coats and a scarf woohoo. We went to Glenstal Abbey and it’s gorgeous there. If you’re ever in Ireland and you want to visit a peaceful place then this is it. It’s a boarding school for boys but it’s also a place where you can go and walk around the gardens also there’s a shop at the reception and you can get gorgeous accessories, soaps, cutlery etc there and my bf got me a Belleek ring there which I love!

Starting the day off in #GlenstalAbbey #positivelimerick #limerick

A post shared by Ana Elizabeth Aguila (@aea_photo) on

We walked for a bit, we first went to the walled gardens and of course there was a good opportunity to take outfit photos. It would be rude not to…for you guys I mean :p

I went with a crisp white suit kind of look yet keeping it casual with my gorgeous tank top from Silver Factory and River Island plimsolls. The trousers are from Mango (I styled it in a previous post here) and the jacket is from H&M which you can’t get unfortunately but O’Donnell Boutique have a similar one here.

IMG_2547 IMG_2549 IMG_2551

I love this look and I am loving the minimal/monochrome trend as you probably have realized from my latest posts. I just left my accessories at a minimum and just wore my trusty Michael Kors watch and my new ring.

IMG_2545 IMG_2553 IMG_2555 IMG_2554

I left my make up, again, at a minimum and I was wearing my Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation in Desert Beige, MAC Kinda Sexy Lipstick and my Chanel mascara.

I will leave you with some photos I took at Glenstal Abbey. My holiday week is almost over (sad face) but I enjoyed the rest nonetheless. Hope you’re week is going good. Let me know what you think as always.

Brian finding out that there are sheep

Brian finding out that there are sheep

I love trees

I love trees

Sheeep!

Sheeep!

The bridge

The bridge

Feeding Donkeys

Feeding Donkeys

Look at how cute they look!

Look at how cute they look!

 

Leave a Reply

